Higgs and Effective Field Theory - HEFT 2022

15 June 2022 Salon de Actos del Carmen de la Victoria, Cuesta del Chapiz, 9 (Granada)

16-17 June 2022 Hotel Granada Center, Avenida de Fuente Nueva, s/n (Granada)

HEFT is an annual workshop focusing on the use of effective field theories to search for physics beyond the Standard Model. A broad range of topics are encouraged, ranging from collider phenomenology and formal aspects to the latest experimental updates on dedicated searches. The meeting aims to foster discussions between theorists and phenomenologists from varied backgrounds as well as with experimental colleagues.

We would like to achieve a balance of senior and junior speakers, enhancing the visibility of younger scientists while keeping some overview talks.

This year's edition is organized by (and will be held in) the Dpto. Física Teórica y del Cosmos of the Universidad de Granada. The format of the event will be in-person only.

The workshop will begin on June 15th morning and end after lunch on June 17th. There is a fee of 100€ for attending, which covers: conference room, coffee breaks, reception and conference dinner.

This project has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under the Marie Skłodowska-Curie grant agreement and UGR Research and Knowledge Transfer Found – Athenea3i


  • Anke Biekötter
  • Jorge de Blas
  • Adrián Carmona
  • Mikael Chala
  • Javier Fuentes Martín
  • Maria Ramos


  • Rafael Aoude (UCLouvain)
  • Akanksha Bhardwaj (University of Glasgow)
  • Anke Biekoetter (IPPP Durham)
  • Jorge de Blas (Universidad de Granada)
  • Quentin Bonnefoy (DESY)
  • Ilaria Brivio (University of Zurich)
  • Juan Carlos Criado (IPPP, Durham University)
  • Adrian Carmona (Universidad de Granada)
  • Mikael Chala (Universidad de Granada)
  • Tyler Corbett (NBI)
  • Supratim Das Bakshi (Universidad de Granada)
  • Celine Degrande (UCLouvain)
  • Álvaro Díaz (Universidad de Granada)
  • Abdelhak Djouadi (Universidad de Granada)
  • Didar Dobur (University of Ghent)
  • Gauthier Durieux (CERN)
  • Hesham El Faham (Université catholique de Louvain, Vrije Universiteit Brussel)
  • Anders Eller Thomsen (University of Bern)
  • Clara Fernández Castañer (IFAE)
  • Renato Fonseca (Universidad de Granada)
  • Duarte Fontes (Brookhaven National Laboratory)
  • Elina Fuchs (CERN, Hannover, PTB)
  • Javier Fuentes-Martin (Universidad de Granada)
  • John Gargalionis (IFIC, CSIC-Uni. Valencia)
  • Martín González Alonso (IFIC, CSIC-Uni. Valencia)
  • Admir Greljo (Bern U.)
  • Guilherme Guedes (Universidad de Granada, LIP)
  • Andreas Helset (Caltech)
  • Rachel Houtz (IPPP Durham)
  • Touchèque Julien (UCLouvain - CP3)
  • Michèle Levi (U. of Oxford)
  • Hao-Lin Li (CP3 UCLouvain)
  • Maeve Madigan (University of Cambridge)
  • Luca Mantani (DAMTP, University of Cambridge)
  • Ken Mimasu (King's College London)
  • María Moreno Llácer (IFIC, CSIC-Uni. Valencia)
  • Pablo Olgoso Ruiz (Universidad de Granada)
  • Manuel Pérez-Victoria (Universidad de Granada)
  • Carlos Ariel Quezada Calonge (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
  • Sophie Renner (University of Glasgow)
  • Alejo Nahuel Rossia (University of Manchester)
  • Cem Salih Un (Huelva U. and Uludag U.)
  • Jose Santiago (Universidad de Granada)
  • Tommy Smith (Durham University)
  • Michael Spannowsky (IPPP Durham)
  • Peter Stangl (University of Bern)
  • Mike Trott (NBI)
  • Antonio Vagnerini (Universita' di Torino, INFN)
  • Andres Vasquez (UCLouvain)
  • Luca Vecchi (INFN)
  • Roberto Vega-Morales (Universidad de Granada)
  • Felix Wilsch (University of Zurich)
  • Anisha (University of Glasgow)


Previous editions of the Higgs and Effective Field Theory Workshops: